Mange Source stores
This guide shows how to view and manage all Source stores connected to your Destination store in Tipo app.
From this page, you can check which Source store is connected, review connection status, and open the connection settings.
β Check Source store list
Open the app in Destination store > click Stores > you will see the source store that are connected to your destination store
π What you can do on this page
On the βManage Source storesβ page, you can:
View the list of connected Source stores
Check connection status (Active / Pending / Disconnected)
Open a Source store connection to review sync settings
Disconnect from a Source store (if needed)
βοΈ Edit connection to a source store
After your Destination store is connected, you can adjust how syncing works (products, pricing, inventory locations, metafields, and more).
1. Open the app in Destination store > click Stores > click on the store URL you want

2. Change the configuration of the connection
You can
Change the matching imports option
Select the products to sync by tags or exclude products by tag
Change the Price mapping & transformations
Enable /disable Collections sync, page sync, blog sync
3. Click Save to update the changes

The connection details include some settings below.
π Matching & Imports
Choose how the app handles products when syncing from the Source store to this Destination store.

Matching & Imports
Choose Create & Update if you want the Destination store to automatically create missing products and keep existing products updated.
Choose Update Only if products already exist in both stores and you only want to sync updates.
Choose Create only of you want to add new products from source store to destination store, keep existing products on the destination store unchanged.
π Tip: βIdentifierβ depends on your setup (commonly Handle, or your selected matching rule).
π Behavior on Removal
Choose what should happen in the Destination store when a product is removed from syncing (or removed from the Source sync set).
Unpublish Recommended Unpublish the product on the Destination store when itβs deleted from the Source store.
Unpublish or Delete If sold before, Unpublish. If never sold, delete it from the Destination store
Delete Remove the product completely from the Destination store.
No action Leave the product unchanged on the destination store.
ποΈ Products sync settings
Enable product sync option
Turn on the Products sync option
Choose a Unique Identifier to match products between stores
Example: If both stores already have the same product handles, choose Handle for the most accurate matching. Choose SKU if your products use unique SKUs across all variants.
Choose Which Products to sync
Example: Select Only sync products that match the tags below if you only want to sync products tagged
wholesale.
Select Product Statuses to sync

π Mapped Locations
This part depends on the setting in Source store. Learn more
π°Price mapping & transformations

Use this section if you want prices in the Destination store to be adjusted during sync.
Examples:
Increase/decrease by %
Increase/decrease by fixed amount
Optional rounding rules (like ending prices in
.95)
Learn more here
π§Ύ Metafield sync
Enable this if you want to sync metafields from Source β Destination.
You may need to add metafield definitions (namespace.key)
Data types must match
Learn more here
π Collection, Pages and Blogs sync settings
Enable these options if you want the Source store to sync additional content to this Destination store, such as:
Collections
Pages
Blogs & Articles
Turn on the setting(s) you need, then click Save.

π« Disconnect to a Source store
1. Open the app in Destination store > click Stores
2. Click (x) icon on the right of the store you want to remove
The app provides you 4 options to manage the synced products on the Destination store. You can select one of them.
For example, if you want removed the products that are synced from Source store to this store, select the Delete option.
Keep (no action) :Unsync without deleting the product from your destination store
Unpublish: Unsync and unpublish the product from your destination store
Unpublish or Delete:Unsync and unpublish if product has been ordered, delete otherwise
Delete:Unsync and delete the product from your destination store


Then do the same in the app on Source store to remove the connection completely.
After the connection is removed, it may take time to process. Please wait for a while to let the app finish it then you can create a new connection.
π Still need support?
If you still need help, please feel free to contact us at hi@tipo.io. Weβll be happy to assist you further.
Last updated
